ARKANSAS GIVES ON APRIL 2....We challenge our members and supporters to make an online donation of $25 or more for the benefit of Rural Community Alliance between the hours of 8am and 8pm on April 2.  Generous supporters like Arkansas Community Foundation and the Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation will match donations received on our behalf during that time. Thanks for helping us continue our important work across Arkansas! Make your donation through this link on April 2. ArkansasGives.org.

Arkansas Gives logo

BIG WIN!!!! Thank you to all our RCA members, board, and staff who advocated for relief from Act 60 for the past decade. Thanks to your good work, HB1263, which provides for an annual waiver from school consolidation, was signed into law by Governor Hutchinson on March 11. Thank you to our Governor and bill sponsors Rep. Bruce Cozart and Rep. Charlotte Douglas for their hard work in making it a good bill and for every member of the Arkansas Legislature who voted for it!


Home  /  Contact

Renee Carr, Executive Director
Ph:  870-615-2195
Fax:  866-824-9598
Email:  carr@thenewrural.org

Lavina Grandon, President & Policy/Education Director
Ph: 870-365-6894
Email: grandon@thenewrural.org

Candace Williams, Assistant Executive Director
Ph: 870-714-0881
Email: williams@thenewrural.org

Dorothy Singleton, East Arkansas Regional Director

Ph: 870-718-3836

Email: singleton@thenewrural.org

Tanya Broadnax, Southeast Arkansas Regional Director

Ph:  870-538-4051

Email: broadnax@thenewrural.org

Penny Harris, Southwest Arkansas Regional Director

Ph: 870-691-3043

Email: harris@thenewrural.org

Matt Grandon, North Central Arkansas Regional Director

Ph:  870-743-4825

Email: ozarkbyways@gmail.com