loading

Loading...

News

News

Check back often for updates and news.

91st General Assembly Education Committee members (Senate and House)

Senate Education Committee Members Jane English (Chair)   501-257-7670   jane.english@senate.ar.gov Joyce Elliott (Vice-Chair)  501-537-0190  joyce.elliott@senate.ar.gov Linda Chesterfield    501-888-1259  lchesterfield@comcast.net Alan Clark    501-262-3360   alan.clark@senate.ar.gov Jim Hendren  479-619-5498   jimhendren@hendrenplastics.com Bart Hester    479-531-4176   bart@hesterforarkansas.com Blake Johnson  870-323-1766  blakejohnson4senate@gmail.com Uvalde Lindsey   479-530-6082[...]

Shop Small 2016

‘Tis the season to shop with small businesses! In support of Small Business Saturday (November 26), RCA is promoting some of the businesses located in our chapter communities. You can find the list of businesses below. #SmallBizSat #ShopSmall Northeast Region RoZark[...]

2016 Step Up for Public Schools Walk

RCA chapters across the state participated in the 2016 Step Up for Public Schools Walk. Here are a few pictures from the event.[...]

2016 Summer Conference recap

The 2016 Rural Community Alliance member conference took place in Paron, Arkansas, on July 15 and 16. About 125 people attended from more than 25 different communities across the state. The event started with a Policy Council meeting on Friday[...]

Partnership Giving: Garden Projects

In Spring 2016, Rural Community Alliance  provided matching funds (up to 100%) for garden projects in four rural communities. The projects took place in Mt. Judea, Marianna, Lewisville, and Valley Springs.  Below are pictures of the projects in Valley Springs.[...]