Staff Members

Staff Members


Executive Director Candace Williams –  Williams holds a degree in Family and Consumer Science from the University of Central Arkansas in Conway, Arkansas and is pursuing a Masters degree in Public Administration.  She is from the small Delta town of Elaine, Arkansas. She served as a board member starting as a high school student in 2007 until the time she became a staff member. Williams coordinates member relations, organizes conferences, attends legislative meetings, directs special projects, does strategic planning, directs staff, and maintains the central Arkansas office of the organization.


Southeast Regional Director Tanya Broadnax – After a career in health care, Broadnax moved back home to the Arkansas Delta to work with youth and help with revitalizing her community. She organizes communities in the four southeast counties of Chicot, Desha, Drew, and Ashley, works with parental engagement, does youth organizing, and is in charge of forming a southeast regional revitalization network.  She is an officer of the State PTA organization.


Southwest Regional Director Penny Harris – Harris is the RCA chapter leader at Bradley and Doddridge where she developed the largest RCA chapter. She is a charter member of the organization. Harris does organizing for RCA in southwest Arkansas communities. She is actively involved in her church and community.


North Central Regional Director Matt Grandon – A graphic artist with 14 years of professional experience in design and production, Matt Grandon helped develop the Ozark Byways and Delta Highway Projects.  He designs websites, signs, magazine, logos and organizes chapters in north central Arkansas.


Delta Regional Director Lincoln Barnett– Lincoln has a BS degree in Psychology from Morehouse College in Atlanta and a Master of Divinity from the Memphis Theological Seminary. He is an active community member in Hughes where he attended high school then graduated from the Arkansas School for Science, Mathematics and the Arts. He is a youth minister and after school program director.